News and Media

Managing Uncertainty in Water Resource Modelling: Where to start?


Carrying out an uncertainty analysis on the predictions of a surface water or groundwater model can be a daunting task. This webinar is not about mastering or navigating the wealth of methods and software for uncertainty analysis, it rather focusses on questions such as:

  • Which parameters should I include in an uncertainty analysis?
  • How do I deal with sources of uncertainty not included in the model?
  • What do I need to change to my model to do an uncertainty analysis?
  • How do I bring in observations and observation uncertainty?

Register: www.icewarm.com.au/australian-water-school/short-courses/course/managing-uncertainty-water-resource-modelling/

When: Thursday 30th March 2017

Time:
2.00pm AEDT (NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS)
1:30pm ACDT (SA)
1.00pm AEST (QLD)
12.30pm ACST (NT)
11.00am AWST (WA)

Presenters: Dr Luk Peeters: Research Scientist CSIRO
Chair: Trevor Pillar, National Partnerships Manager, ICE WaRM
Cost: Free
Format: 20min presentation by Luk then 25min Q&A
Log In: To be advised on Registration