IAH/NCGRT Distinguished Lecture Series

The Australian Chapter of the International Association of Hydrogeologist in collaboration with the National Centre for Groundwater Research and Training hosts a stimulating groundwater lecture series.

The 2021 Distinguished Lecture will be presented by Ray Froend, Professor in Applied Ecology and Associate Dean of Science at Edith Cowan University, Western Australia. 







Professor Ray Froend

Ray’s research expertise lies in plant ecology and he currently leads a research group recognised for work on impacts of altered groundwater regimes on wetland and terrestrial vegetation. He also works on ecophysiology of phreatophytes, water requirements of groundwater dependent ecosystems and ecohydrology.

We look forward to Ray's lecture presented later this year. More details will be available in the coming months. Stay tuned!


Past Distinguished Lecturers

2011 - Dr John Doherty
2012 - Prof Robert Glennon
2013 - Dr Andrew Boulton
2014 - Dr Derek Eamus
2015 - Dr Peter Dillon
2016 - Dr Rebecca Nelson
2017 - Dr Glen Walker
2018 - Dr Jenny Stauber
2019 - Dr Justine Lacey
2020 - Prof Wendy Timms