Boards and committees

Advisory Board 

The Centre is strengthened by its powerful Advisory Board, comprising senior executives, groundwater professionals and policy makers from government and industry. The Advisory Board members bring a breadth of expertise and experience across the groundwater industry, and are committed to ensuring that groundwater is kept on the National agenda. Their role is to set strategic objectives to advance groundwater research, to identify and promote discussion of emerging strategic issues in the Australian groundwater sector and to suggest collaborative national responses.

The current members of the Advisory Board are:

Mr Ken Matthews AO - Chair, ATSE Water Forum and former CEO and Chair of the National Water Commission

Mr Greg Claydon - Executive Director, Science and Planning, WA Department of the Environment

Dr Rhondda Dickson former Deputy Secretary, Department of the Environment and former Chief Executive, Murray- Darling Basin Authority

Dr Rob Vertessy - Former CEO, Bureau of Meteorology.

Mr Tony Slatyer - First Assistant Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Dr Chris Pigram - CEO, Geosciences Australia

Mr Phillip Glyde - Chief Executive, Murray - Darling Basin Authority